​关于瓦利德医生

瓦利德医生于2000年获得口腔与牙科医学学士学位,之后一直积极参与多项牙科医学继续教育项目,扩展自己的知识与技能并参与研究生学习,因为他认为继续教育是牙科医疗领域的奠基石。之后,他获得了墨尔本大学颁发的临床牙科学研究生文凭 (种植牙)、爱丁堡皇家外科学院/格拉斯哥皇家内外科医学院的口腔外科学院会员 (MFDS) 。瓦利德医生于2010年完成了澳大利亚种植牙医学协会认可课程 (ASID) 以及悉尼大学的口腔正畸学课程。之后,他于2013年获得澳大利西亚皇家牙外科学会成员项目证书 (FRACDS)  。

此外,瓦利德医生的探究与不耻下问的精神让他在牙科领域与时俱进,在最新技术发展与创新技术方面处于领先地位。他在最新电脑软件及其他牙科技术方面具备快速的学习能力。他总是可以及时完成书写病人档案。工作之余,他喜欢进行牙科方面的学术研究,定期参加研讨会、讲座、展览会及职业发展课程来保证自己在多项牙科领域方面处于领先地位并不断提高自己的牙科临床技术。

 

瓦利德医生凭借自己的能力、热情以及高道德标准成功地帮助患者、指导并培训新毕业的牙医、帮助其他团队成员,受到其他同事的尊敬和广大患者的喜爱,大量患者在预约过程中要求瓦利德医生看诊。通过在公共医疗机构、私人牙科诊所、培训机构的长期工作,瓦利德医生在不同岗位上都有着卓越的工作表现,他对工作的承诺、对自我的严格要求也是医疗卫生领域所追求的核心价值。

瓦利德医生在口腔综合领域中的主要行医范围包括种植牙、骨移植、手术摘除智齿。除了临床工作,瓦利德医生还积极参与牙科医学教育中,教授、指导牙科学生、经验较少的牙医。他曾在多个国家参与教学活动。工作之余,瓦利德医生热衷于社区与慈善活动、阅读、踢足球。

教育 & 职业发展

  • ​临床牙科学研究生文凭 (种植牙)                                              - 墨尔本大学

  • 澳大利西亚皇家牙外科学会成员项目 (FRACDS)      - 悉尼

  • 口腔外科学院会员 (MFDS) - 爱丁堡皇家外科学院/格拉斯哥皇家内外科医学院

  • 澳大利亚牙科协会证书 - 布里斯班

  • 口腔正畸学课程 - 悉尼大学

  • 澳大利亚种植牙医学协会认可课程 (ASID)

  • 口腔及牙科医学学士学位 - 开罗大学

正在进行的学习项目:

  • 澳大利西亚皇家牙外科学会会员项目 (MRACDS) 

  • 联合牙科学院会员证书 (MJDF)

会员 & 证书:

  • 澳大利亚健康医师监管机构 (AHPRA)

  • 澳大利亚牙医协会 (ADA)

  • 澳大利亚牙髓病学协会

  • 澳大利亚种植牙学协会 (ASID)

  • 移植学国际团队 (ITI)

  • 口腔移植学医师国际会议 (ICOTI)

  • 美国美容牙科学会 (AACD)

  • 临床领导委员会

教学 & 辅导

瓦利德医生多年致力于为牙科学生、经验较少的牙医在全科牙科、牙科急诊、特殊需要牙科学方面提供教学与辅导。他曾在多个国家拥有教学经验,还参加过墨尔本皇家牙科医院(牙科本科教学诊所、海外牙科诊所)、拉筹伯大学的教学活动。

 

瓦利德医生喜欢帮助、指导牙科学生,在保持高职业标准、可持续发展的环境下,让学生们更多地学习到多方面牙科知识与技术。

 营业时间:

周一至周三: 8am - 4pm  |  周四至周六: 2pm - 8pm

© 2019 by Dr Waleed Saleh. Proudly created with JY Web Design

About Dr Waleed Saleh

Waleed originally obtained his Bachelor of Oral and Dental Medicine in 2000 and as he believes continuing education is paramount important in dentistry, he has been keen to broaden his knowledge and skills with continuous postgraduate studies. He holds Postgraduate Diploma in Clinical Dentistry (Implants) of The University of Melbourne and Diploma of Membership of the Faculty of Dental Surgery (MFDS) of the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh/The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow. In 2010, Waleed completed The Australian Society of Implant Dentistry Accreditation Courses (ASID), as well as Orthodontics Courses of the University of Sydney, and later in 2013, Waleed received the Fellow of The Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons (FRACDS).

 

Waleed is inquisitive and humble and strives to stay on top of the latest developments and innovation in dental care. He is a quick learner with new computer software and other dental technology. His case notes are impeccable and always up-to-date. Outside of work, he has also been doing his research in dentistry and regularly attended seminars, lectures, exhibitions and professional development courses to remain up to date with many branches of the field and an aptitude to advance his practice of dentistry.

 

Waleed’s competence, compassion and high ethical standards have succeeded in helping patients, guiding and teaching new-graduated dentists, assisting other team members etc. He is admired and respected by staffs and well-liked by his patients. He has gained a tremendous amount of clinical and professional attributes while working in different roles at private, public sectors and teaching facilities and that the other skills and attributes he acquired through his high standard performance in his multiple roles, his self-driven education and his commitments to all the core values of the health sector.

 

Waleed’s main practice area is general dentistry including implant dentistry , bone graft and surgical extraction of wisdom teeth.  Besides his clinical duties, Dr. Saleh is active in dental education and is a member in teaching and mentoring dental students and less experienced dentists. He has involved in teaching programs in many countries. Outside of dentistry, Waleed enjoys community and charity works, playing soccer and reading.

Education and Professional Development

  • Postgraduate Diploma in Clinical Dentistry (Implants) - University of Melbourne

  • Fellow of The Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons (FRACDS) - Sydney

  • Diploma of Membership of the Faculty of Dental Surgery (MFDS) - The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh/The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow 

  • Australian Dental Council Certificate - Brisbane

  • Orthodontics Courses - University of Sydney

  • The Australian Society of Implant Dentistry Accreditation Courses (ASID)

  • Bachelor of Oral and Dental Medicine - Cairo University

CURRENTLY ONGOING PROGRAMS:

  • Membership of Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons (MRACDS) 

  • Diploma of Membership of the Joint Dental Faculties (MJDF)

Membership

  • Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA)

  • Australian Dental Association (ADA)

  • Australian Society of Endodontology

  • The Australian Society of Implant Dentistry (ASID)

  • International Team of Implantology (ITI)

  • International Congress of Oral Implantologists (ICOTI)

  • American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry (AACD)

  • Clinical Leadership Council 

Teaching and Mentoring

Dr Saleh has been involving in teaching and mentoring dental students and less experienced dentists for many years in general dentistry, dental emergencies and special needs dentistry. He has teaching experience in many countries and in Australia at Royal Dental Hospital of Melbourne (Undergraduate Dental Teaching Clinic and Overseas Dental Clinic) as well as La Trobe University.


Dr Saleh loves teaching and supervising dental students while they are learning in varies aspects and fields of dentistry  and he enjoys mentoring junior dentists and staff while maintaining an ethical and sustainable frame.

Working hours:

Monday to Wednesday: 8am - 4pm  |  Thursday to Saturday: 2pm - 8pm

© 2019 by Dr Waleed Saleh. Proudly created with JY Web Design